The Nocturnal Reader’s Box unboxing (November 2016)

So this is my first ever box from this company…..and I was NOT disappointed at all! This is a subscription box for fans of Horror, Sci-Fi, and Fantasy novels! I will link all their info at the end of this blog…So let’s do this!!! 


First of two books, yes you heard that right you get two books! 😱 is Stranded by Bracken MacLeod. So this is an October 2016 release. I was one of the lucky ones to get a signed copy! Not everyone will get one but if you do they send you two of the same book. That way you have your signed copy and a readable copy in case you don’t want to read the singed one and ruin the pages. Such a thoughtful idea! 

Stranded (Goodreads)

Book 2 is an older release book. Came out in Jan 2007. It’s sounds so amazing and creepy. Not something I would pick up on my own so I’m very very thankful to Nocturnal Box for introducing me to new authors. The box came with this fisherman’s beanie with the H.M.S Terror label on it. It goes with this book as this is the name of the ship. Just from what I’ve read it sounds like this is a historical fiction work which makes me excited since I’m a history junkie! I will be reading this very very soon!!! And I needed a new beanie for this winter πŸ˜‰

The Terror (Goodreads)

Next is this breathtaking piece of art. I can’t tell which book it specifically refers too but honestly from looking at the covers of both books it could work with either one. All I know is I can’t wait to frame and hang it 😍😍😍. It’s made by the talented Vicious Mongrel. 

Vicious Mongrel Instagram

I love love this mug! It’s just like what you would use back in the 1800s to drink out of. Light weight. It’s amazing!  I can’t wait to use it to drink this hot chocolate (which I love) and read! 


It’s like they designed this while thinking of me! As most of your know I’m a GINORMOUS Stephen King fan!!! This pin is amazing!!! It’s exclusive to this box so I’m so happy I went ahead and ordered it. 


Last but not least is this kick ass bookmarker! 😍😍😍 omg it’s become my favorite bookmarker I own now! I love the quote, the lettering, the creepy feel to it! 

I rate this box an A+++++++ 5/5🌟 for sure! I can’t wait til money isn’t so tight so I can get more boxes!!! 

Nocturnal Reader’s Box
Nocturnal Reader’s Box Instagram

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: